The 17th edition of the FIBA Basketball World Cup will be hosted this year in Spain, and it will last from the 30th of August to the 14th of September.

The matches will be played in the arenas of Granada, Seville, Baracaldo, Barcelona, las Palmas and Madrid, where the finale will be disputed on the 14th of September.

Granada will be the host city for the first phase of the championship, from 30th of August to the 4th of September, in the Palacio de Deportes. The Andalusian city is upside down with excitement due to the imminent event, and hotels reservations are growing every day.


The competing teams will be so divided:


GROUP A: Spain, Serbia, France, Brazil, Egypt, Iran.

GROUP B: Philippines, Senegal, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Greece, Croatia.

GROUP C: Dominican Rep., Turkey, United States, Finland, New Zealand, Ukraine.

GROUP D: Slovenia, Lithuania, Angola, South Korea, Mexico, Australia.

    Your purchase
    You haven't added anything...Back to catalogue
    Skip to content