Levels of Spanish in iNMSOL.

levels of spanishAccording to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages, our courses are structured in 6 levels, in which participants can take part after having been evaluated their Spanish command. In the same way, our programmes has been worked out following the Curricular Plan of the Cervantes Institute directives. The levels are:

 Level A1 (Elementary)

Users exchange brief information with questions and answers, within a clear and concrete communicative context. (DELE A1)

Level A2 (Basic)

Users understand, communicate and express themselves in spoken and written Spanish, using a simple language in daily situations and cultural aspects. (DELE A2)

Level B1 (Intermediate)

Users understand and are able to express themselves in communicative contexts, in their everyday life, knowing how to solve problems by themselves. (DELE B1)

Level B2 (Advanced)

Users understand and express themselves in general situations where there is an exchange of information. They express personal attitudes on subjects that are familiar for them or iwhich they are interested in and they speak about their experiences too. (DELE B2)

Level C1 (Superior)

Users understand and express themselves in different situations with complex linguistic structures – still controlled -, with fluency and in a spontaneous way. (DELE C1)

Level C2 (Proficiency)

Users express themselves in an suitable form in any situation, controlling linguistic and cultural elements of a native speaker and discerning meaning nuances. (DELE C2)

Common European Framework of Reference for Languages:


  • A1: Breakthrough
  • A2: Waystage


  • B1: Threshold
  • B2: Vantage


  • C1: Effective Operational Proficiency
  • C2: Mastery
    Your purchase
    You haven't added anything...Back to catalogue
    Skip to content